top of page
  • Paul

The long travel drought is over . . .


158 days.

Wow. 158 days. That's how long it's been since the last time I stepped onto an airplane. Oh, how I miss travel.


This week, we drove our son from Denver to Tucson, where he will be starting his Junior year at the University of Arizona. While there, we had a chance to visit a few of our favorite sites, including Tucson Mountain Park, which is adjacent to Saguaro National Park - West.




As we drove his car to Tucson, we needed to take a flight home. The Tucson airport was extremely quiet.





Southwest Airlines is blocking off all middle seats, but I will tell you that every other seat on that flight was taken. The flight was quiet, left on time (as usual), arrived a bit early (as usual), and was effortless. I was a bit concerned about wearing a mask for a couple hours, but that fear was unfounded. The flight was uneventful - my favorite kind of flight!


Upon arrival to Denver, we hired a Lyft ride, and we were incredibly impressed with her safety and security. Check out the plastic lining in her car:




I have no flights reserved for the future. And this makes me sad.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page