top of page
  • Paul

Stroll through London

So, what do you do when you arrive to your London hotel way too early to check in?

You drop off your bags and explore! I was so very fortunate to have arrived on a sunny, mild Sunday in London. I think that's a novelty in February.


I must have walked close to 15 miles. Walking is the best antidote for jet lag. While London is indeed quite a sprawling city, I still consider it a great walkable city, and there is so much to see during a long walk. I did my best to get really lost (one of my favorite things to do!), and was able to explore some cool areas I had not yet seen. This visit to London is not for fun, though. Monday and Tuesday are chock full of meetings and a travel conference, so my leisurely Sunday was my only fun day.


There are two things everyone must do while in London: drink a beer at a pub, and enjoy some fish and chips. I did both at The Minories. And, after our conference ended on Tuesday night, I was joined by a fun group of colleagues for beers at this same pub.


Recent Posts

See All

Evora

Comments


bottom of page